smilepolew.blogg.se

How to show header only on first page in word 2010
How to show header only on first page in word 2010






how to show header only on first page in word 2010

I have a Word document, created by someone else, which has individual pages that divide the document into sections. I’m hoping someone can help me with what I’m trying to do. Instead of modifying the properties of the style, I stumbled across a very easy way to do this: I already created a copy of my “Heading 1” style in the past which should have excluded it from the TOC but somehow the style was modified along the way. In the following, simple example the sections “document properties”, “document history” and “index” should not be included in the TOC: Messy heading styles also make navigating in your document via the Navigation Pane (which I personally use very, very often!) more difficult. Pro tip: Having consistency in your heading styles is crucial when working in large documents. Often, when you open a document created by someone else, or if you copy over portions of other documents, your table of contents can get cluttered with headings you don’t necessarily want in your TOC. Maybe you have some preliminary chapters, such as a management summary, that shouldn’t be in the TOC or the heading styles are basically just a mess. Today, I came across a very effective tip when dealing with Word.

how to show header only on first page in word 2010

In our line of work, we often have to create monster Word documents with numerous headings, styles, tables, figures, captions, footnotes, references, table of contents, and so on. Cleaning up the Table of Contents (TOC) in Microsoft WordĪs a consultant and architect, I consider myself a pretty heavy Microsoft Word user. This is my first blog post in that category which I have dubbed Tips & Tricks and it focuses on cleaning up the Table of Contents in Microsoft Word. Call it a journal or a sort of external memory. In my motivation for starting my blog at, I explained one of the purposes of my blog was to simply write down stuff I was going to forget for sure.








How to show header only on first page in word 2010